Before Thanksgiving break Mr. McGuire had us write a letter to our parents to say thank you for what they have done. I wrote a letter to my mom and Troy (my step dad). Below is my letter to my mom.

November, 24, 2010

Dear, Mom

Thank you for everything you do. I know that life would be really bad if you weren’t alive, it would be really different. I would probably have to live with dad, which would be really different, I would probably never get used to it.

Thank you for checking on my work, homework or tests. It helps sometimes, even though with math I usually have to ask the teacher. Thank you for checking over my work.

Thank you for being nice. You go out of your way and get me something, when its not Christmas or my birth day. You let people stay at my house, some parents probably don’t let people stay at their house. Thank you for being nice.

I’m really thank full for all the stuff you do. I can’t say how thank full I am in this letter. Thank you for everything.

Your son,

Dylan